A Booksy alternative for the solo practitioner
Booksy combines a booking system with a marketplace where new clients look for a professional. Belanote is a client record that works without internet. A comparison as of 14 October 2026.
Belanote and Booksy (as of 14 October 2026)
The Booksy column holds only what the biz.booksy.com pricing page says. Booksy prices are in US dollars, as on the site.
| Criterion | Belanote | Booksy |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is for | A solo practitioner: records, formulas, patch tests, consents | A booking system with a marketplace for beauty professionals |
| Pricing | Free up to 15 clients; Solo Pro 149 UAH/month (indicative until launch) | $29.99 a month for one professional, an extra staff member $20 a month |
| New clients from a marketplace | None: Belanote is not a marketplace | Boost: free to turn on, a one-time 30% fee on a new client's first visit, up to $100 |
| Online payments | Not at launch | 2.69% + $0.30 for mobile payments (if you use them) |
| Client reminders | Telegram free; Viber and SMS paid (about 0.05 and 0.08 EUR) | Confirmations and reminders are free; 2,000 free marketing SMS a month |
| Works offline | Yes, everything is stored on the phone | Not stated |
| Ukrainian interface | Yes | Not stated: the site languages listed are English, French, Polish, Spanish, Portuguese and German |
| Forms and consents | Signed consents → PDF, patch test validity tracking | Custom Forms & Liability Waivers are included; patch test tracking not stated |
| Where data is stored | The phone and servers in the EU | Not stated |
When to pick Booksy
If you need new clients from a marketplace and card payments in the app, Booksy covers that and Belanote does not at launch. Take into account the Boost fee for new clients and the monthly price.
When to pick Belanote
If you keep your own client base, store formulas, photos, patch tests and signed consents and want all of it on your phone without internet, Belanote was built for that. As of the check date, Booksy does not list a Ukrainian interface.
How to switch from Booksy
CSV import of clients is planned soon after launch. Until then you can add clients by hand; the first 15 in Belanote are free, forever.
Sources
Waitlist
Be one of the first
Enter your email and we'll let you know the moment Belanote is in the stores. Everyone on the list gets 3 months of Solo Pro free.